Does The Hobbit count as a Short Story?

Hello all! How are we doing this fine Monday? Oh…that bad huh? Well, maybe if you stopped picking at it…

ANYway, as you should all probably know by now, I’ve been in university up here in Coovie Town (Vancouver for all you squares), hence the slowdown in updates for both Blast Back and DmC: Devil May Cry -Stairway to Heaven-. However, one of my classes is a Creative Writing course, and I thought it’d be a small consolation to put up the assignments I wrote for class here, to not only get me back to actually putting stuff on here, but also to hold you over until something you actually care about comes along.

So here’s one of them now! Three Amigos was actually a replacement for a different short story assignment. Originally, I had a story that, while fun in its own right, was a bit too big for the assignment itself. it sounded like, and is, potentially part of some greater idea. Instead of submitting that, I decided to test my mettle, jump outside my comfort zones of third-person perspective and fantasy, and create something new from scratch. Three Amigos is the end result. It got an A, too!

If you haven’t followed the link above to read it, you can also get to the story by clicking this whole block of text. Did you click it yet? How ’bout now? You’re allowed to, I said you could. There! Hope you enjoy it, and rest assured that I am slowly working on the next chapter of Blast Back when I have free time.

About jbsargent

Writer. Artist. All around charming lad.

Posted on November 3, 2014, in What's New? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Your brand of insanity never ceases to amuse me. 😛 Somebody’s been downing the caffeine, today. Also, THANK YOU! You are one of very few people who uses the proper “mettle”, there. Gods, you have no idea how happy that made me (sad, I know). I shall read your short story assignment, and spam you accordingly! XD Seriously though, I’mma read it, now. ^^

Say somethin'!

