Working Hard at Hardly Working

So, it’s been a little bit. I apologize for not keeping up with posts, but sometimes I don’t have too much to talk about, and I’d rather not completely bore you.

For the most part, I’ve been continuing to write Sit-0, and it’s going…swimmingly. I’ve also had to take short breaks to figure out some smaller details about the world and some certain, rather important details. At the same time, I’ve been trying to compile some of that into another little piece to show off, to divulge just a little bit more information about what Karamia will be experiencing, so, stay tuned for that in the coming weeks!

When not writing or doodling concepts, I’ve been working the normal day job, or otherwise goofing off. It’s getting too cold here in the midwest, so running around and having fun is no longer much of an option; now it’s just biting chills and slippery roads to deal with. Luckily, a few fun things released to keep me interested inside, chief among the DmC: Devil May Cry demo, which is a lot of crazy fantastic fun in gritty surreal environments. Can’t wait for the full release in a couple months. PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale is also a lot of good clean, old-fashion brawler fun.

Now I just need to budget my time between working hard on the next story, and playing a demo for the umpteenth time. Speaking of, I did not know that “umpteenth” was an actual word. Like…I understood the definition of it, but I thought it was just a random thing people used to say, but wasn’t an actual word. Yup…I’m a writer folks, I know all of those word-type-thingers.

Until the next post everyone, Keep Yourself Alive.

About jbsargent

Writer. Artist. All around charming lad.

Posted on November 27, 2012, in What's New? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say somethin'!

