Rust in Pieces & the Payne of Loss

WELL! Still waiting on that alpha copy of the book to approve. It should be here by this week sometime, but I just don’t know anymore! I’m so antsy to get this stuff movin’, and I’m waiting on a big brown truck to Paperboy a package right through my window to me. Rest assured though, kiddies, that I’ll keep you posted, as usual.

I’ve also had the harrowing adventure of my computer’s motherboard dying on me (…again…), and coming to the conclusion of picking up a new one. I guess it was for the best, the old computer was like eight years old, and it deserved a (sorta) honorable death.

It lasted pretty long, and for that I am eternally grateful. That hunk of outdated hardware was what helped me achieve my dream, meet plenty of great people, and even the love of my life. Time to let you rust in pieces, old friend; you’ve earned it.

This new computer has all the current bells and whistles (why does a computer need those?), and it’s still weird getting used to Windows 7. I spent the better part of the weekend trying to make all the features seem more like my old system. My girlfriend said I really do hate change, but that’s not entirely true. I think it’s more that I hate change that I don’t plan for, or actively seek out…fine…I don’t like change, but that’s because when I know something in and out, I feel more efficient. It’s less of a comfort thing, really.

ANYwho, enough about that. Recently in gaming, Max Payne 3 has gripped me by the little bald guys. I loved the single player, and actually really like the multiplayer, which is crazy for me, because I totally never care about that component in most games. This one is different though, because of that type of Hong Kong/John Woo-style action it has that I love, plus I’m ecstatic that my preferred loadout of dual pistols is actually a viable arsenal, and I can go toe-to-toe with the tired ol’ assault rifle user and manage to win. I even have my own multiplayer crew, and we all have a lot of fun together.

Now that I’ve got this new computer, I’m actually going to be able to experience first-hand the awesome that is The Witcher and its fantastic sequel, which I cannot wait to do! o(≧∇≦o)

About jbsargent

Writer. Artist. All around charming lad.

Posted on May 27, 2012, in What's New? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say somethin'!

